dotHIV

For the first time, the "Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers" (ICANN) has provided the opportunity to openly register new Top-Level Domains. Around 1.200 new domain endings like .shop, .berlin or .youtube will make it possible for brands and interest groups to create thematically bound spaces within the Internet. This will change the structure of the Internet – and boost its diversity and communicative power. dotHIV will establish the Top-Level Domain .hiv as the Red Ribbon of the digital age. .hiv domains will generate funds to better access to life saving treatment for those in need around the globe, raise awareness of the topic HIV/AIDS and work against the stigmatization of people living with the virus.

Kiddify

Kiddify is a video platform where children (6-14 years) are encouraged to share their knowledge, creativity and talent with other children. Children have the opportunity to present their own home videos via the platform (e.g. baking muffins, playing the piano, skateboarding tricks, and apps they have created themselves). In the future, children from different countries will be able to exchange via Kiddify, helping them to expand their understanding of languages and cultures. Various collaborations with different organizations are in preparation, so that children from developing countries have access to Kiddify.

Coffee Circle

Coffee Circle has two objectives: to choose coffee, trade, and roast in a way that we all regain an understanding of good coffee. And to make the greatest possible social impact in the environment for the people who grow and harvest the coffee. After talking personally to the coffee farmers, the founders learnt that the most support is required in the areas of health, education and water, which is why Coffee Circle decided to implement their own development projects. For every kilogram of coffee sold, one Euro is given back to the local farmers. Since it was founded in 2010, a total of over 5,000 farmers and their families have been reached.

dotHIV

Zum ersten Mal hat die "Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers" (ICANN) die Möglichkeit eröffnet, neue Top-Level Domains zu registrieren. Etwa 1.200 neue Domain Endungen wie .shop, .berlin oder .youtube bieten Marken und Interessengruppen die Chance, thematisch gebundene Räume innerhalb des Web zu schaffen. Damit ändert sich die Struktur des Internets grundlegend – und neue Chancen für Kommunikation und Interaktion entstehen. dotHIV etabliert die TLD .hiv – die erste Domain-Endung, die einem rein sozialen Zweck dient. dotHIV generiert neue Gelder, um den Zugang zu lebensrettenden HIV-Medikamenten um den Globus zu verbessern. Außerdem schaffen .hiv-Webseiten Aufmerksamkeit für das Thema HIV/Aids und gehen gegen das Stigma an, mit dem Betroffene weltweit kämpfen.

Kiddify

Kiddify ist eine Plattform, die Kinder (6-14 Jahre) ermutigt, ihr Wissen, ihre Kreativität und ihr Talent mit anderen Kindern zu teilen. Kinder haben die Möglichkeit über Kiddify ihre selbstgedrehten Videos (z.B. Muffins backen, Klavierspielen, Skateboarding Tricks und App Kreationen) zu zeigen. Es ist geplant, dass Kinder sich auch länderübergreifend austauschen können und demnach ein besseres Verständnis für Sprache und Kultur bekommen. Um im Speziellen auch Kindern aus Entwicklungsländern einen Zugang zu Kiddify zu verschaffen, sind verschiedene Kooperationen mit unterschiedlichen Organisationen in Vorbereitung.

Coffee Circle

Coffee Circle verfolgt zwei Ziele: Kaffee so auszuwählen, handeln und rösten, dass wir alle das Verständnis für guten Kaffee wiedererlangen. Und die höchstmögliche soziale Wirkung im Umfeld der Menschen, die den Kaffee anbauen und ernten, zu erreichen. In persönlichen Gesprächen mit den Kaffeebauern erfuhren die Gründer, dass am meisten Unterstützung in den Bereichen Gesundheit, Bildung und Wasser benötigt wird. So entschied sich Coffee Circle eigene Entwicklungsprojekte durchzuführen. Mit jedem verkauften Kilogramm Kaffee fließt ein Euro wieder zurück an die Bauern vor Ort. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2010 konnten dadurch schon insgesamt über 5.000 Bauern mit ihren Familien erreicht werden.